Call Us Today! (301) 452-2317

Proudly serving Laurel, MD and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/06/2019 | Author: Alan W.

Comments: Quick response, thorough inspection, and detail report.

Review Date: 07/03/2019 | Author: Rachel B.

Comments: Extremely thorough and the report is easy to understand with the pictures for each part.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Carrie K.

Review Date: 05/25/2019 | Author: Brenda H.

Comments: Very professional. Check everything & gave very detailed report.

Review Date: 05/11/2019 | Author: Donnell S.

Comments: Very nice man who is prompt, thorough and responsive.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Verndell R.

Comments: Mr. Jackson was very nice and thorough. My buyer felt she received a thorough report and prompt service. All of the advice is included and explained in the report.

Review Date: 03/31/2019 | Author: E. C.

Comments: Great company and the inspector was honest and did a great detailed inspection.

Review Date: 02/20/2019 | Author: Janell D.

Review Date: 02/04/2019 | Author: Josefina P.

Comments: Friendly and efficient! Great quality and price!

Review Date: 02/01/2019 | Author: Genee W.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/19/2019 | Author: Edward C.

Review Date: 01/06/2019 | Author: Lamar L.

Comments: Extremely professional and thorough inspection. I couldn’t have hired a better company

Review Date: 12/08/2018 | Author: Loren J.

Comments: Great price for the size of house. Very flexible with schedule.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Sean B.

Comments: Great price for a 3 br/2 ba home. Very thorough and gave me the knowledge I needed so that I would not have to move forward with the purchase.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Andre C.

Comments: Very thorough and detailed with inspection. He was prompt, very knowledgeable, very thorough,and patient. He answered all of our questions completely.

Review Date: 10/27/2018 | Author: Andre M.

Comments: I would recommend Brian to anyone that needs a home inspection. Very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, very helpful. He will not skim anything & very fair price. 5 stars

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Brandon J.

Comments: Very thorough and detailed with inslection and report.

Review Date: 07/17/2018 | Author: Kwansuda P.

Comments: They were very knowledgeable , took the time to explain everything, They were punctual and provided great service.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Charles D.

Comments: He was prompt, very knowledgeable, very thorough,and patient. He answered all of our questions completely.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Nathan Z.

Comments: Brian was excellent to work with! It was easy to contact him and all questions were responded to very quickly. The inspection was professional and very detailed, providing advice and recommendations along the way. His expertise is far above average. Once complete we received a full report with great description, colored pictures, and recommendations for fixes. Overall very pleased with Brian's service and will highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Anthony P.

Comments: Professional and passionate about his work.

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Shaela J.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Lizette L.

Comments: Definitely a great job!

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Brenda S.

Comments: Mr. Jackson was very professional, friendly and very much on time. As a matter of fact, he was already there and inspecting the outside of the property when I arrived at the appointed time. He explained every thing that he was doing and even took his shoes off so that he did not leave any dirt on the floor or the carpets. The report arrived in my email the next day and was very thorough with pictures. I would very definitely recommend him to anyone that needs a home inspection.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Jodi M.

Comments: Brian was friendly and professional and provided a very thorough inspection.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Jan S.

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Mattie J.

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable.

Review Date: 03/03/2018 | Author: Kimya A.

Comments: Mr. Jackson was professional and showed up for the inspection before time, very polite and informative throughout the inspection. Sent color photos of full inspection. I would recommend Mr Jackson services to everyone I know. Awesome job...

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Brooks W.

Comments: Brian did an outstanding job with a very thorough report. I had a few questions about it and he came back out to my house to review with me. Would recommend him to anyone needing an inspector!

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: Julio R.

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: I was very pleased with Brian as an inspector and a person. He was thorough and arrived early to our appointment and began working. He explained to me some of the suggestions that he had for the home and was able to provide me with the report the same evening. He is a great person to talk to as well. I would definitely recommend him to family or friends.

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Anne S.

Comments: I was very happy with the home inpsection that Mr. Jackson performed. He was very knowledgeable and thorough and clearly paid attention to detail. He found some minor issues that I personally would not have uncovered. I received the inspection report within hours after the appointment. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Yemi A.

Comments: Just a wonderful experience and a good person to work with

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Andre W.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Yvette V.

Comments: Mr Jackson was excellent to work with. He was flexible with our schedule and completed our inspection on a holiday. We received our report promptly. We would use again.

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Terri V.

Comments: I spoke to Mr. Jackson about doing the inspection on a particular day and time but, I never called him back to confirm. I scheduled with another inspector from Home Advisor that was 45 minutes late and arrived at my current home instead of the property I am purchasing. After the debacle with the other inspector Mr. Jackson called me to ensure that he was not supposed to be inspecting my home that day. I explained to him my situation and the fact that I did not go with him initially because, it would be a few days before I had the money in my account. Mr. Jackson agreed to do my I inspection the same day within an hour of the call. He did a very thorough inspection. He was very courteous, respectful and personable. As promised, he emailed the report to me later that night and held my payment until the money would be in my account. He is an awesome person and inspector.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Julie B.

Comments: He was excellent, I would hire him in a heartbeat. The Report was comprehensive and I got it in a timely manner.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Oluwatoyin B.

Comments: Definitely thorough and understanding, answered all our questions.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Heather O.

Comments: Thorough and quick turnaround. Excellent value for the money!

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: Brian was on time and explained the inspection process. I received the full report the following day.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: Mr. Jackson was friendly and yet professional. We appreciated his candor and his experience in the business of building houses made him the right guy for the job. He was thorough, knowledgeable, and informative. His report was delivered by email last night as promised and it was fantastic! So organized and detailed with clear photos of the inspected areas. His report will make our home maintenance planning so easy. He quoted a price on the phone and that's what he charged...a great value for the service he provides. We would highly recommend Brian Jackson to anyone seeking a home inspection!

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Knowledgeable, detailed and good price.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Lynette R.

Comments: Brian came in to do my pre purchase home inspection. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained items I had questions about and pointed out nice to know things about the house. His inspection fee was a bit less than several other quotes and his report was easy to read.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The inspector got there early which made it awkward for the people living in the house because they were still there and we had to wait for them to get themselves ready and leave. I had a cold and just wanted to focus on the inspection and get out of there. Even though I was the one paying the inspector, he spent more time swapping stories with my real estate agent then talking to me about the house, which drug the inspection out to 3 and a 1/2 hours. This was half my realtor's fault though, not just his. He was knowledgeable and the report that he provided was excellent. In the end, it was a below average experience with good results.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Great experience.....Brian was very knowledgeable

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing at this time.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and very helpful with explaining everything

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly and did a very thorough inspection.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Vernita C.

Comments: Brian is extremely thorough!

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: Excellent customer service. Very thorough and professional.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Randolph A.

Comments: Brain was early and ready to work. He was very detailed on the inspection and explained thing's through the inspection. This was one the best inspectors that I every meant! I would use him again and pass on his information to my friends.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Sheila A.

Comments: This is by far the best inspection company that I've ever had, Mr Jackson was on point, that 3 hour inspection was well worth the wait, Mr Jackson was very thorough, and detailed oriented.I would recommend him to all my friends, and family.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: David D.

Comments: Brian was early and ready to start as soon as we arrived. He was very through and made sure to point out and explain anything to us that we would need to know as the new homeowners. Due to some unfortunate key issues, he was unable to inspect the garage. He did go ahead and give me a short list of the things that I needed to look at at a later date, complete with explanations.

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Lutchmin P.

Comments: Brian was on time and very detailed on his report. He replied to my questions via email very quickly and offered to answer any more questions that I might have. He took many pictures and gave details next to each picture. His rates are very good and I would continue to use his services and refer him to others.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Deepak P.

Comments: Brian is a very informed inspector and told me things that will help me remedy issues he noticed during his thorough inspection of the home inside and out.

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: T W.

Comments: This guy was nothing but amazing. Appointment was scheduled for 12:30 I arrived at 1230 and he was there early up on the roof. He inspected every single thing you can imagine and gave his professional opinion and even some tips on what I can do to better my home experience things I wouldn't know he did. I called 15 inspectors and got a quote he was the lowest. His reports are fully detailed. I wished I could explain how awesome he was but trust trust trust my opinion guys I promise your going to love his character, customer service and experienced and be confident in your purchase as well. Might I say he will go through everything open it up put it back together and give you his spill on what it should be like what you should do and if it should hinder you from buying he's awesome

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Seun K.

Comments: Very pleasant gentlemen!

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: David P.

Comments: Mr.Jackson was on time, very thorough and quick with his inspection report back to me...

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Latasha C.

Comments: He did a great job

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Ernesto M.

Comments: Mr. Jackson is very knowledgeable and extremely thorough. He was very friendly. This was an inspection for my first home I am buying. I learned a lot and he gave me good tips on what to look for. If I know anyone who is looking for an inspector I will definitely be recommending Brain Jackson.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: They are very reasonably priced

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Herbert W.

Comments: Wonderful man. Very thorough but likes to talk :). Great report/summary. Very reasonably priced. Inspection for a three story, 2,732 square foot home - 5 hours. I would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Tammy L.

Comments: Brian is very nice man and patience, I'd recommend his service to everyone because of his outstanding services that he provided to us.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Patrice G.

Comments: Brian was very pleasant and thorough in his assessment. The inspection did not take hours. I found his insight very helpful.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Belle M.

Comments: Brian is a very knowledgeable professional with lots of expertise. I am a first time home buyer and the fact that he was able to thoroughly explain certain things I had no clue of, provide recommendation on the type of professional I would need to hire to fix certain issues he noted was very valuable. I will use him again and will definitely recommend him as he takes him time, he doesn't rush through the job, and he does an overall great job. Thank you Brian. Best Regards, Belle

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Millard G.

Comments: Easy to work with.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Traci L.

Comments: It was pouring rain that day, but Mr. Jackson was early (arriving before I got there), and had already been on the roof taking pictures. He was knowledgeable, thorough, helpful, answered questions, and took his time. Great customer service, great guy!

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Edwin U.

Comments: Good Customer Service

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: L L.

Comments: Brian is thorough and customer service oriented. ( No matter how much I followed and asked questions...he cheerfully answered explaining in depth each one). Luckily for me his inspection saved me from thousands of dollars in the future. This company provides a comprehensive report which includes pictures and the corrective explanation. Set aside being reasonably priced, I would not only recommend this company but use them again. Thanks Brian! Ms. Lambert

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: Li M.

Comments: Great experience

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Bruce D.

Comments: Very comprehensive and reasonably priced

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very accommodating in terms of time

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: He was very thorough, was open in explaining what needed to be done.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Gui G.

Comments: ok

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Karen K.

Comments: Brian was very thorough and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent to work with. Prompt and courteous staff.

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Kandice C.

Comments: Brian was very nice. He did an amazing job! He was thorough and very professional. He didn't even want to track mud into the house after he completed the deck inspection! Great experience!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: Great experience! Brian was knowledgeable, helpful, and very thorough. I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking a home inspector in the area.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was able to get an appointment within 2 days and he's so professional and efficient.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Fred B.

Comments: Straight forward

Review Date: 11/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 10/12/2014 | Author: Jacqueline B.

Comments: I highly recommend Jackson Inspections. He conducted an extremely thorough inspection of my prospective home, and expertly identified possible problem that could arise there. His customer service and demeanor were friendly and professional, and my fiance and I enjoyed walking around with him as he was inspecting the house and grounds. The price was reasonable, and he was well worth it. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Billy S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, would use again.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 31772 (Home Inspector)
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)